Who We Are

Crestwood Farm in Lexington, KY has provided almost 50 years of quality service to the Thoroughbred industry by offering services such as; Stallions, Boarding, Bloodstock services, Sales Consignments, and more. Our service is based on hard work ethic, honesty and integrity; as we value long-term relationships with our clients.

Founded by Pope McLean, the McLean family has owned and operated their full service, 1,000 acre Crestwood Farm since 1970. Since then, Crestwood has bred and/or raised multiple Hall-of-Fame inductees, multiple Champions and over 250 stakes horses.

Additionally, Crestwood is the only farm to have raised three fillies that earned $2 million in purses - two of which are Hall of Fame inductees in Serena's Song and Xtra Heat. All throughout, the McLeans have offered clients a deeply committed environment infused with knowledge, performance and integrity.

With a dedicated team of Industry professionals, boasting years of experience and a strong reputation; Crestwood can help you manage all of your equine needs. Many of our existing clients have been with us for years. We enjoy sharing in the success of our existing clients, and we always look forward to developing new and long-standing relationships.

Meet Our Team

pope

Pope McLean
Owner
Pope@crestwoodfarm.com

popejr

Pope McLean, Jr.
Director, Business Manager
Popejr@crestwoodfarm.com

marc

Marc McLean
Farm Manager
Marc@crestwoodfarm.com

rob

Robert Keck
Bloodstock Services, Stallions Seasons & Pedigree Analyst
Rob@crestwoodfarm.com

grandison

Grandison McLean Offutt
Office Manager & Sales Administration
Grandison@crestwoodfarm.com

phil

Phil Hager
Stallion Seasons, Bloodstock Services & Sales Recruitment
Phil@crestwoodfarm.com

rogelio

Rogelio Castillo
Stallion Manager
rogelio@crestwoodfarm.com

Judy

Judy Faulconer
Accounting
judy@crestwoodfarm.com

Jonathan

Jonathan MacDonald
Stallion Bookings & Administration
jonathan@crestwoodfarm.com

Facilities

OutsidePana

Multiple Hall-of-Famers, Champions, Classic Winners and over 250 Stakes horses to date have called Crestwood home over the years. Additionally, Crestwood is the only farm to have raised three fillies that earned $2 million in purses - two of which are Hall of Fame inductees in Serena's Song and Xtra Heat.

Crestwood farm is perfectly situated on 1,000 acres of limestone-rich soils in the heart of Kentucky's Bluegrass region. The farm provides convenient access to the Bluegrass airport, Interstate (both I-64 & I-75), Keeneland, Fasig-Tipton, and we are within 10 minutes of the worlds most distinguished veterinary clinics.